Project Proposal shooting: Thinking about context

Monday 27th January 2014

As today I received a lecture on context – putting a subject in context e.g the back ground being relateable with the subject – this made me think about the images I had already taken – a lot of them were just with a plain white/dark background or were crops of the eyes close up. However I am glad that I am thinking as I go along and letting the lectures/research influence my photos. Now I will be thinking about how I can really tell a story – the eyes being the subject, and maybe using different lighting, colouring (e.g black and white) and expression – to portray emotion and thought – even personality. I will also maybe ask more than one person to be involved in each photo – to create a scenario or show e.g a connection between the people – and seeing that in their eyes.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

