Advanced Technique & Process 2A: No Daylight Brief: Experimenting Pt 1!

 

IW9B9590RESIZED 1/40 sec, f4, ISO 2000. IW9B9587RESIZED 1/5 sec, f4, ISO 2000. IW9B9592RESIZED 2 secs, f4, ISO 2000.

 

I took these images in Bradford City centre in a little back street. The intricacy and design of the glass in the windows captured my attention. I didn’t have a tripod with me so just had to stand as still as possible, and compensate for the shutter speed by bumping up the ISO and opening up the aperture. I don’t think these images were a success because I had to just take them quite quickly and didn’t have enough time to use a tripod and do some long exposure shots. I would however love to re-visit this aesthetically pleasing set of windows and shoot again, with my tripod.

 

IW9B9609RESIZED 1 sec, f5.6, ISO 400. IW9B9607RESIZED 6 secs, f5.6, ISO 400.IW9B9613ESIZED 16 secs, f5.6, ISO 400.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

