Advanced Studio Practice 2A: What is the purpose of your work? Who are you explaining what to?

What is the purpose of your work? Who are you explaining what to?

1 word: ‘People’

10 words: ‘I capture people in the studio & on various locations’
OR ‘I aim to capture the internal in an external way’
OR ‘I aim to capture the inner and outer beauty of people’.

100 words: I am Olivia Wilford, a lover of people and am passionate about capturing them in a unique way. I photograph weddings, studio & location portraits, family, children and events. I also experiment with conceptual portraiture. My aim is to speak to the viewer without using words, but visually. I hope to provoke thought in a positive way. I see my work in exhibitions, magazines, people’s front rooms on the wall, and personal albums recording special milestones in peoples lives. Contact me if you want to know more about what I do: olivia@wilfordphotography.co.uk, and have a look at my wedding site… OFWphotography.dunked.com.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

