Advanced Technique & Process 2A: Test shooting (pt 2)

16th October 2014

I used:
Canon 5D mk iii
24-105mm lens
Tripod
430EXii speed lite

IW9B010RESIZED IW9B0104RESIZED IW9B0106RESZED IW9B0107RESIZED IW9B0108RESIZED IW9B0109RESIZED IW9B0110RESOZED IW9B0116RESIZED IW9B0126RESIZED

I wanted to shoot in the car park near my house because of the street lighting around it and the walls that were good for parkour. I shot from below this time so that I could get a clearer exposure of the model with the flash. The model took health and safety precautions before doing any and each movement(s). I found with this set of test shots I was more confident with the flash and having a clearer picture of what I wanted. With this technique it is a case of practice makes perfect and trying out different locations to see which one works best. I wonder if next time I shoot I could bounce the flash off of something and on to the model, instead of using head on flash. This could be a possibility. I would also like the model to experiment with a variation of moves just to see what shapes can be created.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

